In the meantime, Maoz came back from prayer. I wanted to talk with him about  Hebraism. ‘The number seven is recurrent in life. The days of the week are seven, the notes in music seven, the colors of the rainbow seven, and the precepts that non-Jews have to follow also seven,’ I said, turning to Maoz. ‘Chakras of the body are seven, too,’ Maoz added. ‘I heard about chakras in a meditation center in India,’ I said. ‘In Judaism, we also have chakras, but we give them different names. We call them Sephiroth. The Sephiroth tree is made by ten Sephirah, three of them are on a very high level and seven are on the level of human beings. The Sephiroth tree shows a microcosm and has a corresponding macrocosm.’
“Maoz drew ten small circles and united them with lines. Then he wrote a name beside each circle, starting from the upper one, which he called Crown. He named Understanding and Wisdom the two circles below Crown. Between Understanding and Wisdom he drew a smaller circle and united it to them with two lines. ‘This smaller circle,’ he said, ‘is the result of Understanding and Wisdom.’ He also named the seven lower circles, Abram, Isaac, Jacob, Aaron, Moses, Joseph, and Messiah King David. ‘And also it is possible to give different names to the Sephiroth, Kether. . .’

This is an excerpt from The Vibrations of Words: second edition by Ettore Grillo
Ettore Grillo author of these books:
– A Hidden Sicilian History
– The Vibrations of Words
-Travels of the Mind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s